Check Out Our Recent News

Who’s on the Ballot?

As a member-consumer of Pioneer Electric Cooperative, you play an important role in the cooperative’s success. Voting in our annual election is just one way you can show your cooperative involvement and have a voice in the decisions that are being made within the co-op. Members should be receiving their 2023 Board of Trustees and county board election ballots via mail at the end of February.

If you have not received your election packet by March 10, please call our Piqua office at 800-762-0997 to have a new one sent to you. Voting must be completed by March 24 to be included in the final count.
Candidates who have been nominated for each respective board are as follows:

Board of Trustees

Champaign County
  • Glenn Miller, Urbana
  • John Vulgamore, St. Paris
Miami County
  • Trevor Lavy, Troy
  • Wade Wilhelm, New Carlisle
Shelby County
  • Roger Bertke, Fort Loramie
  • Roger Wehrman, Fort Loramie

Champaign County Board

Geographical Area 1
  • Wes Duer, St. Paris
  • Connie ‘CJ’ Wilson, Urbana
Geographical Area 2
  • Danielle Bair, St. Paris
  • Clay Smith, New Carlisle
Geographical Area 3
  • Rodney L. Wilkins, Cable
  • Steven Yocom, Urbana
Geographical Area 4
  • Jon Berry, Cable
  • Andrew Hofner, Mechanicsburg

Miami County Board

Geographical Area 5
  • Robert Burnette, Piqua
  • Teresa ‘Teri’ Slover, Piqua
Geographical Area 6
  • Dean McClurg, Tipp City
  • Donald Rhoades, Tipp City
Geographical Area 7
  • Ryan Moore, Casstown
  • Tyler Mumford, Casstown
Geographical Area 8
  • Randy Ellish, Tipp City
  • James Sommer, Tipp City

Shelby County Board

Geographical Area 9
  • Vernon Ahrns, Fort Loramie
  • Lynn Crowe, Minster
Geographical Area 10
  • Eric Ditmer, Sidney
  • Bruce Walker, Houston
Geographical Area 11
  • Dave Slagle, Anna
  • Neil Zumberger, Sidney
Geographical Area 12
  • Seth Middleton, Sidney
  • David Sprague, Sidney

Share Post: