Check Out Our Recent News

Pioneer Electric Announces 2020 Board of Trustees and County Board Election Results

Pioneer Electric is excited to announce the results of their board of trustees and county board elections. The elections were held between February 17 and March 20. Consumers-members of the democratically run organization had the opportunity to participate in the election by mail or online.

Each year, three trustees, one from each district, is elected to a three-year term and can serve up to seven-consecutive terms.

The board trustees elected are: John Vulgamore of Champaign County, Wade Wilhelm of Miami County, and Roger Bertke of Shelby County.

The board of trustees, which oversees the President/CEO, sets company policy and monitors finances of the cooperative. They represent fellow members and participate in electric cooperative training and conference opportunities.

Additionally, each year four trustees are newly elected to each county board for a three-year term and can serve up to seven-consecutive terms. Positions filled on the county boards of the Champaign, Miami and Shelby districts for three-year terms are as follows:

Champaign County: Connie ‘CJ’ Wilson, Urbana; Alex Ward, Saint Paris; Steve Yocom, Urbana; and Jon Berry, Cable.

Miami County: Teri Slover, Piqua; Dean McClurg, Tipp City; Robert Quinton, Troy; and James Sommer, Tipp City.

Shelby County: Vernon Ahrns, Fort Loramie; Roger Lentz, Anna; Joshua Berning, Anna; and Jon Everett, Conover.

Pioneer county board members are elected to nominate trustee and district board member candidates annually and act as a voice for members in their respective district.

During their re-organizational meeting on April 21, the Pioneer Board elected the following officers for the year: Terrence Householder, chair; Colleen Renee Riggs Eidemiller, first vice chair; Roger Bertke, second vice chair; John Goettemoeller, secretary; and Mark Bailey, treasurer. Ted Black will represent Pioneer on the Ohio Electric Cooperatives board.

Share Post: